Salute! Thankful: Hugs and smiles in being thankful and keep working hard

thankful

You always have to be honored when someone gives you an opportunity in life; opportunity to further your career. I was given that opportunity to further my career in helping people. Well in my case, the world and I say “stay positive and always be ready.” Opportunity is right around the corner. Opportunity could be 2 hours, 2 seconds, 2 minutes away or 1-2 weeks away. Either way, stay ready. I was ready and excited for my opportunity. I was thankful and I am still am. It was a good feeling; one good day I must say. A lot of knowledge shared and learned from instructors and students. I must say, I look good in a suit, LOL. Fresh hair cut. I told my barber to make me standout and he gave me a new look, LOL. He talking about with this haircut, I’ll get 2 or 3 more girls…LOL. My intentions for that haircut is not to get girls, but to be prepared for my opportunity. An opportunity I will be nervous and excited for, like everyone will be. Once I am in the game, the nervous goes away but the excitement is still there.

It is like a championship game. Of course, you get that nervous in you when you play that big game, everyone has it, even the superstars. I don’t know about you but in the 4th quarter I want the ball in my hand. I want to deliver for my team. I want to bring the trophy home. You have to be confident to do that — that I am. I am a confident individual just the way I was born. I don’t know about you, but when opportunity comes and that day comes to perform and I am in the game, the nervousness goes away and I am excited. Ready to bring energy to the team. Oh yeah, always know how to talk to people. For example, if you know someone is sensitive, well, give him or her some encouragement. Let him or her know you got this. I got confident in you. WE got confident in you. If someone can take the punches well, be a little harder on him or her to get the best out of them. Just know when not to push it over the top. If you feel pressure or attitude of him or her, just back off. I sound like a coach. I tell you one thing, I coach my team up. We be winning. Listen to me, we are going to win. But back to the mission of the post, you have to be thankful for every opportunity you have to progress in life.

I mean, being excited and full of energy for my opportunity that I had a feeling I didn’t know where it came from. A mentor, who is a physical therapist, told me, show them you want it. Show them you are hungry. YES! I am hungry and I want the whole plate full. They going to know I am hungry and I think that is what I delivered. It was a very thankful day; full of knowledge and that is what I like. I like to learn, so like a sponge, I will absorb all the knowledge in. Let it sink, then relax, then be thankful. Right now, my heart is speaking to you all. I am not even speaking. Feel like am going to cry. This is how thankful I am. The opportunity to further your career does not come easy, so when you get that chance…you shine. Let your smile come out. Go out and be yourself. Show them you’re hungry. Go and get your meal. That is what I am doing. I am thankful for all the mentors who I have for giving me ideas and advice how to achieve my goals. I am so thankful I can cry. #Respect. I worked for this. All you need is that one chance and when you get, I said when you get it, you better go out there DOMINATE! Make them know YOUR name. I can keep going on my heart has so much to say. All I know is, I am already to go to work and put in work. If you don’t know what put in work means. Well, when you busting your butt and being productive, well, that is putting in work. The beginning of a new beginning.

Always be thankful and show your true self. Your true self always shows when you think no one is watching. I am comfortable with my true self, because I know in my heart, even if I don’t know you, I will still take that bullet for you. Because I know my heart won’t tolerate not helping someone out when I can. So am good with me. With that, I will say this a letter to you, yes, you reading this. Thank you! Thank you very much for the opportunity to further my goals. It is not going to be easy, but as long as you have support along the way. You are good. You need a Strong back for that support. Salute and Respect. Thank you for reading! See you guys next time. Comment if you like don’t be shy. Do which ever you please to do. One thing I know, always be thankful and be ready to soak in some knowledge. Brainy Versatility!

