Garam Masala Grilled Chicken Skewers

OMG's DFW Food

Let me start by saying that what I’m about to share with you is the easiest, most delicious bite of fabulous I have thrown together in a long time. And, I throw together bits of fabulous frequently. This one was practically perfect in every way. Eat your heart out, Mary Poppins. The. Bomb. Diggity.

When you look at these skewers, it might remind you of chicken satay. Although, this dish doesn’t quite meet all the requirements of chicken satay.

Even though the main seasoning is an Indian spice mix called garam masala, a somewhat common ingredient in satay, it doesn’t include any high-calorie sauce to dip into, like a spicy peanut sauce.

Ehhhhh, see what I did there??? High-calorie. And, we’re making #betterchoices! Put the peanut sauce down!

Get this. Only 64 calories per skewer. I made 10 skewers with 12 oz of chicken, and it was more than…

View original post 748 more words

