Easter Eve Surprise

Wish I can have a slice.
Check out Shower of blessings for more info

The Shower of Blessings

pizza 5

My husband gave me an Easter Eve surprise. He made his first ever homemade pizza from scratch. We went shopping together after lunch today. I knew he bought pizza ingredients – bread flour, yeast, tomato sauce, pepperoni, cheese, and canned pineapple.

I asked if he had a recipe. He said he did, but didn’t know when he would make pizza.

This evening, he decided to make it, all by himself without any help from me. I loved it – I didn’t have to do anything. My only help was to take out the rolling pin for him.

He made the dough, used the rolling pin to flatten the dough to the thinnest. He made 3/4 pepperoni and cheese for himself. I only wanted 1/4 with kale and pineapple.

He did the baking and slicing and served it to me. What a treat! What a nice surprise!

pizza 4

Featured Image -- 9727

Weekly Photo Challenge: 

View original post 1 more word

One thought on “Easter Eve Surprise

  1. Delicious pizza!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.