Week 15: The Gift of a New Life | Everyday Nostalgia

The Nostalgia Diaries

resurrecting-life-nostalgia-diaries

The other morning I woke up coughing, a sharp pain in my right side taking my breath away. Although the cold came and went over a month before, a lingering cough had resulted in what felt like a cracked rib. Crazy I know, but for a brief moment, before I got my bearings, I didn’t know where I was. The combination of pain and disorientation left me a tad bit unsettled.

But it only took a few seconds for me to realize I was right where I was supposed to be: in my bed, in my home, waking up to another Monday morning and to a new week. As the pain in my rib eased, I settled back in bed, remembering the last time I’d woken up disoriented and in pain.

View original post 1,118 more words

