#13reasonswhyimhappy

J-Dubs Grin and Bear It

Pingback to Virtual Vomit.

In my case, happy is relative.  I am in a state of contentment most days which takes off the pressure of being happy.  See pingback above for what I read some days ago and check out the remainder of Terry’s blog.  At first, I could not come up with anything. Pitiful really.  Pointless, no.  I should be able to come up with 13 good things in my life.  My whys have been percolating for a while now.  In no particular order, I am happy because I have:

  1. clean drinking water
  2. a roof over my head
  3. food readily available
  4. a working brain
  5. my wicked smart sarcastic and funny sense of humor which includes the ability to laugh at myself
  6. the Arts: MUSIC – any and ALL music.  Books – actually the written word in all forms.  Reading makes me happy.  Doing so is worth more than gold.  Movies or…

View original post 286 more words

