Mars Attacks! (1996) – Here’s Jack Blogathon

emmakwall (explains it all)


It’s the Here’s Jack Blogathon 2017!

Thanks to Gill of Realweegiemidget Reviews for hosting this blogathon. You can read all about it (plus loads more Jack reviews) here and whilst I’m doing shout outs I’d also like to say happy birthday to Jack Nicholson himself (as I’m sure he’s reading this), who is – check this out – 80 today. Older than my grandad.

Nicholson's Toast

Now on with the review.

Mars Attacks! (1996)

I chose Mars Attacks! to review for a few reasons. The more obvious titles had already been taken. It’s one of only two Tim Burton films that I actually like. And it’s a good one for this blogathon in partic (that abbreviation is supposed to be there) because Jack plays two characters – both the President of the United States and a loud, dodgy dealings kind of cowboy-slash-businessman who likes to hang in Vegas. And he has…

View original post 485 more words

2 thoughts on “Mars Attacks! (1996) – Here’s Jack Blogathon

  1. Oh please! You would not even have Mars without Venus!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.