Saga of the Flying Cockroach

The Journey of Life

Looking back at my life today, there are so many things that cross my mind. I have lived a long and happy life. Everyone in my community looks up to me today. There are some who ask me how it all started. To come to think of it, I can never really forget that day. It had changed my whole life.

It had been many days that I was quite upset. I had stopped interacting with everyone else. My parents were really worried about me. They started consoling themselves by thinking I must be going through a phase; you know the one every teenager goes through. And I never thought of correcting them, because the truth would only make them upset. So instead, I just became aloof from everyone and everything.

You must be wondering what the truth was. Well, I have no shame in admitting it now. The truth…

View original post 938 more words

