Week 16: In Search of Spare Moments | Everyday Nostalgia

The Nostalgia Diaries

gifts-of-time-nostalgia-diaries

gifts-of-time-nostalgia-diariesI need an extra hour in my day. Maybe two. Actually, maybe 24. Imagine what I could do with a whole extra day….

These are the things I am thinking as I step out of the grocery store and into the late afternoon sunlight. Between staying on top of the happenings at my daughter’s school, the constant demands of work, and the general business of life, it feels like I don’t have any moments to spare. Manifesting time seems like the only solution even though I know it’s completely out of the question.

I slip on my sunglasses as I head toward my car. Ahead of me, an older gentleman makes his way across the parking lot. Since I’m hurrying and he is walking much slower than I am, it doesn’t take long before I find myself beside him.

“Are those high heels I hear?” he asks. He stops walking and turns his head…

View original post 1,361 more words

