52 Weeks of Thankfulness – Week 9

The Shower of Blessings

52-week1

This is the 52 Weeks of Thankfulness – Week 8 at Haddon Musings

I am thankful this week for good health.

shutterstock_125607485-HIPPA

My health insurance has a great prevention program for patients over certain age. The “head to toes” physical check-up does not require copay for doctor’s visit. Upon completion of the check-up, patients will receive a $50 credit card as incentive. The insurance customer service representative even called my doctor to set up the appointment for me.

I always have my annual physical examination anyway. The proactive, preventive program of the insurance made it easier for my visit to the doctor. Prior to the appointment, a physical history review form was sent to me to fill out. I was thankful that I checked “no” or “none” for 99% of the problems. The only concern I had was my high blood pressure.

Dr. Hutain has been my doctor for…

View original post 95 more words

