Am I actually a writer!?

Metagraph

As I struggle to think of something to write it makes me question if I’m actually a writer. To be brutally honest: I wasn’t sure where this post was going. All I knew was that I hadn’t written a blog in a while and felt the need to fix that problem. So, I started typing away. I kept thinking of one post after another, nothing was ever good enough. Delete after delete after delete.

Is that what writers do? I read people’s stuff and I’m like “wow, they’ve got skills.” People find a way to piece together words and form this interesting story, me on the other hand I can barely tell a story without screwing it up. It’s who I am. I’ve come to realize that I can never tell a story in an interesting way that holds people’s attention. Yet, my job that I’m working towards forces me…

View original post 270 more words

