DIARY OF AN INTERN #1| first week was a blast

OMOBIM1


Image-9580_1

Hi! I hope everyone had a blast like I did this week? Bringing you up to speed, remember in my post,DO IT YOURSELF|a circle skirt,I told you guys I was waiting for internship. Finally, I got a slot at Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC). Orientation took place last week and sections began this week.

My first rotation is in Obstetrics and Gynecology Department. So far, it’s been great. I will be on night shift for four weeks and the whole rotation is three months.

My first day as an intern would forever be remembered because I was at the hospital for 25hrs with no change of clothing, food, beddings or comfortable shoes to wear (I was on high-heeled shoes throughout). It happened this way because I wasn’t earlier informed I would be ON CALL that day and I couldn’t go back home but favour located me. Before…

View original post 306 more words

