Motherhood…..

tenacitytdotcom

I won’t be the first one to say that motherhood is not for everyone and it’s definitely not for pussies. What I mean by that is, just because you gave birth to him that alone doesn’t automatically make you a “mom.” There is a huge difference between being a “mother” and a “mom.” Anyone can be a mother by birthing a child but it’s by your actions that make you a mom. I have said that for 25 years. I was a stepmother first and foremost at the tender age of 20. I was extremely young, naive, ignorant and inexperienced. I had known that I wanted to have my own child or children long before that and I looked at this as basically on the job training. Someone once said to me and I quote, “How could you possibly know how to raise a child when you’ve never given birth?”

View original post 728 more words

Leave a Reply

