The 7 Best Countries for Solo Travel

Eye-Popping

Life Plan

1. Spain

Barcelona, Spain

If I was travelling solo to Spain I’d book onto a two-week minimum Spanish language course, to pick up a few sentences and mates, and then take it from there. Spanish people are known for being super friendly and chatty, and if you can speak the local language you’ll make friends more easily.

There are so many things to do for solo travellers in Spain, the terrain and cities are diverse throughout the country. Just watch out for your wallet and phone in the big cities.

Spain is often overlooked by adventurous Brits, but trust me, there’s a lot of fun to be had here, especially when you can do it your way, on your time.

2. Tanzania

Tanzania, Africa

My favourite thing about visiting Tanzania solo was the opportunity to really get to know other people away from the pressures of the city or the internet. I started…

View original post 748 more words

