Life: A Lesson of Love

EssenCentral

“Where there is love, there is life.”

– Ghandi

If there’s anything in my life that I’ve learned, it’s the power of love.

It doesn’t matter what happened, if I leaned into love, all was clear. Someone could have said something unkind, I could have done something unkind, a situation could have gone totally wrong, but if I stepped into a space of love, I saw that love itself is what these things – opportunities – were asking me to open to. Once I did, no matter what it was that was going on, it all clicked. Total surrender into the space of vulnerability and trust that is love.

I’ll be quite honest here and say I was – and still am – not perfect in this arena. There are plenty of times when I step out of my heart and resist love in those moments. Eventually, though, I…

View original post 1,017 more words

