I Can See Clearly Now

Anything is Possible!

Song Lyric Sunday

When I saw today’s theme was to share a song surrounding a happy memory, I wanted to find one from 1972, the year I fell in love for the first time. When I looked at the list for the top 100 songs from that year, there were so many good ones! But it was the sad songs I remembered best. In 1972, My first love moved 700 miles awayat the end of the school year.  “Precious and Few,” by Bread, was bittersweet, and Harry Nilsson’s “Without You,” made me wail.

Then, I came across “I Can See Clearly Now,” by Johnny Nash. It didn’t make a big impression on me when it came out in 72, but it has brought me comfort and affirmation over the years.

In 2003, I had just broken free from the blinding rebound from hell and was on a freedom road trip with my…

View original post 133 more words

