Nutrition Benefit

The Shower of Blessings

veg.fruit.drink 3

 My husband Lynton and I have changed our diet since April 24, 2017. What a difference it makes in our health! He wished he had the knowledge about nutrition and how it affects our health in the early years.

Lynton was diagnosed with prediabetes several years ago. A nutritionist was assigned to him for discussion, along with attending some nutrition classes. He then just mentally avoided eating too much sugar. He didn’t have specific nutritional plan, except eating less carbohydrate and sugary food.

I have no concern about my diet. I am a quasi-vegetarian, in that, I am not an official vegetarian but crave for vegetables naturally. I can do without eating meat and not missing it a bit. When I do eat meat, I could eat two or three ounces.

During the last lab test, Lynton’s blood sugar level got bumped up to the low level of diabetes. Both…

View original post 159 more words

