12 in the night( 2 min read)

Sreeblogs

The clock struck 12. Stopping the alarm, I jumped out of my bed. I walked to the window and pulled the curtains. They’re calling me…he must be waiting…, I pondered, looking through the window at the big banyan tree behind our Bungalow.

I slipped into a long flowy white gown, spritzed some fragrance behind my ears; opening the back door, I walked to the tree and sat on the bench under it. I knew he was around. I could smell him. All I had to do was close my eyes and give in to them, the beautiful magical creatures of the night.

I didn’t realize how long it’d been, suddenly a voice startled me; it was him. I slowly opened my eyes and turned my head to the left.

These eyes never failed to enrapture me; the sea green shade, the deep brown circle around the eyeball and the twinkles made me wonder if there was…

View original post 278 more words

