Nourish the Body and It will Heal It Self

Swamp Yankee Style

images (3)

The Greek Philosopher and father of modern medicine, Hippocrates believed that the human body has amazing ability to heal itself. He believed in nourishing the body with healthy food as a form of medicine. I decided to give it a whirl.

I was coming closer to 40 everyday and having trouble with high blood pressure and low blood sugars. I was also about 20 pounds over weight. I needed a change. I have tried just about every diet plan out there from Atkins to weight watchers without a whole lot of luck. My body just seemed stuck at 150 pounds no matter if I ate 1000 calories a day or 3000 calories a day. I was tired of starving myself, counting calories and living off shakes and meal replacements.

On May 1. I started a new approach to dieting. Eating as much as I wanted. As long as it was…

View original post 668 more words

