Castor Oil is Pure Magic!

Mistress of spice and everything nice

Its been a while I started experimenting with Castor oil and to tell you the truth I am not a bit disappointed! I did hear and read about its benefits and also my dad kept telling me to use it for my hair fall problem. I had to give it a try.

Once upon a time, it was used to poison and even kill people. When administered in lower dosages, it induces nausea, vomiting, sickness, and loose bowels. It is not a very healthy or nutritious thing, when it comes to consumption and that is why it found its uses more in industries than in edibles. All the medicinal uses it has are mostly due to its germicidal, toxic, purgative and disinfectant properties.

However, the Egyptians were among the first to dive in the many uses and benefits of castor oil. Cleopatra used it to brighten the whites of her…

View original post 1,180 more words

