Colby: Prelude To My New Novel

The Krystol Method

Camp-2017-Event-Banner

Hey guys! Let me know what you think. This is what I’m working on for my Camp NanoWriMo.

Prelude

We were staring at each other. She was waiting for me to talk, but I didn’t have much to say. This decision wasn’t mine. I didn’t want to go through with this. My father told me it was what was best for me. I wanted to do what was best, but he thought he knew better.

“ How are you feeling today?”

I didn’t say anything. All I could do was look at my nails. I just painted them red to pass the time last night. I couldn’t sleep. I’d been having nightmares all over again.

“ Deborah, we need to talk about everything. Therapy will help you, I promise.”

I sighed.

Since I have been coming here the last week, I have been silent. But, I have to talk. I…

View original post 488 more words

