How can I explain how you make me feel?

Sara in LaLaLand

Where do I start?

Heartbeatibg, thudding, beating, pounding – dum dum dum. Catch it please before it escapes my chest

I feel so warm, rather at peace

I breathe in love, lust, passion, memories, fantasies

I breathe out a sigh of relief knowing it is real

When I reach out my hand, I know you will be there to hold it

When I cry my eyes out, I know you will be there to hold me

You help me, you encourage me, you educate me

If you know I can do it, I know I can do it, I doubt you not

We dance, we laugh, we have a ball

You are my teacher, my lover and my best friend, my hero

You are on my mind at the best of times, but you give me the breathing room I need to grow

You give me light and sustenance, you…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

