My Son’s Favorite Healthy Snacks for School

Little Lilly Meets the World

July 2016. Finally reunited with my 9 year old son (now 10) and we started living together abroad as a family.

So then, every day, I always look forward to waking up early and preparing his food (breakfast) and packing his snacks for school. Fortunately, his school is near our place (5 mins away), so we prefer eating lunch together at home.

As a mother, I try to send my son nutritious foods I know he would love and enjoy. During this period, we also learned that one of the best ways to encourage him to eat healthy is to make him part of menu planning and food shopping. We let him make choices – which bread to eat, sandwich fillings, fruit and vegetables, etc. Also, even though we know that fruit and vegetables are nature’s best snacks, sometimes we need to get creative to make them kid friendly and…

View original post 161 more words

