Not Your Typical Introvert

Solivagant Spirit

93787fe038fcbda14c45f5376ae7a9d7.jpg

I don’t always have my nose buried in a book,

You will not always find me hiding in a nook,

I like talking to people.

Surprise,surprise!

This is normal for me,

I’m not unstable.

I don’t have an outgoing best friend,

I may not even be good in studies,

I can be like you,

Addicted to TV,

Addicted to Sleep.

I don’t stay quiet all the time,

“Why are you so quiet”,

A daily chime.

When I talk, it comes as a shock,

When I don’t, you ask why I won’t…

03f1cae52475077eaaa09bfd71c359ff--depression-and-anxiety-tattoo-quotes

I prefer staying alone,

That’s a given,

But when you isolate me to the bone,

Come on, I’m only human..

What’s wrong in wanting to stay alone?

Whats wrong in wanting to have some tranquility?

Give us a break,

Give me a chance,

Maybe I am someone,

Who you wouldn’t even give a glance,

But once you get to…

View original post 136 more words

One thought on “Not Your Typical Introvert

  1. Very beautifully conveyed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

