Parvati Valley I – Way to Grahan

Thoughts and Musings

As a guy who’d never traveled for leisure before, it was with great preparation that Skandh and I planned our trip to Kasol, the enigmatic town nestled in the bosom of Parvati Valley, home to India’s hippie scene, far away from the vexations of city life. Flight into Mumbai from Dubai, meetup at my place, flight to Delhi the next day; rucksacks on our backs, pleasant uncertainty before us.

We stood amidst the bustle of Delhi ISBT Kashmere Gate, drinking in the chaos. Night had fallen outside as dark clouds scurried overhead across a kohl eyed moon. In my hand I held tickets for two for the 8:20 PM bus headed to Manali via Bhuntar. Our destination was Bhuntar from where we would hire a ride down to Kasol, the enigmatic town nestled in the bosom of Parvati Valley, home to India’s hippie scene, far away from the vexations of…

View original post 2,465 more words

